Uncategorized

Turning a Main Dish into Left-Overs

hamRecently I have been finding it super helpful to choose a main dish that I can turn into leftovers for either lunch or dinner for the following day or two.

This weekend we had company for Sunday lunch, so I purchased a 7lb bone-in ham to roast for a delicious ham dinner with mashed potatoes and veg on Sunday.

I used the left over ham to make my Ham & Egg Scramble for breakfast this week, and I still had enough left to make my delicious Crockpot Split Pea & Ham Soup. 

Both of these dishes are delicious and hearty and perfect for lunch or dinner. Planning your main protein ahead with leftovers in mind can save a lot of time and money. Three or four meals out of one meat is a pretty good deal I think!

I’ll be posting more leftover ideas over the next few weeks. If you have any recipes to share please let me know!

Leave a Reply

